oes-banner_blue_small

Shortcuts



 Virtual Local Assistance Center logo
emergency_information 
AMC
hazards
prepare
listos
pets
Plans
Grants

 

Soberanes Post-Fire and Recovery Information

Print

Soberanes Post-Fire and Recovery Information

 

United States Forest Service Logo      Cal Fire Logo     Monterey County Seal     United States Deparment of the Interior Bureau of Land Management Log     California Office of Emergency Services Fire Rescue Logo     Natural Resources Conservation Service Logo

 

The Burned Area Emergency Response (BAER) team has completed its initial assessment of the Soberanes Fire. The documents and reports provided here are part of this assessment and are available for public review.

The BAER report is phase one of ongoing collaborative assessments being done by federal, state, and local agencies. Additional reports will be posted here as they are released; existing reports maybe updated by agencies as needed. Once the Soberanes Fire stops spreading, a final assessment will be completed. This phase addressed the burned area north of Big Sur State Park.


For further information on the USFS Burned Area Emergency Response report, data, or ongoing suppression efforts contact the USFS staff listed below:

USFS:
Kevin Cooper, kccooper@fs.fed.us
Brad Rust, brust@fs.fed.us
Andrew Madsen, andrewmadsen@fs.fed.us
Ken Heffner, kheffner01@fs.fed.us
Nathan Rezeau, nrezeau@fs.fed.us
Robert Baird, rabaird@fs.fed.us
Tim Short, Tshort@fs.fed.us
Judith Downing, jldowning@fs.fed.us

For further information on the Natural Resource Conservation Services Emergency Watershed Protection Program contact the NRCS staff listed below:

NRCS:
Richard Casale, Richard.Casale@ca.usda.gov

NRCS form to request assistance assessing watershed damage and mitigation for threats to structures from debris flow.

 

Reports

Maps

PowerPoint Presentations

Property Stabilization and Restoration Resources

 

Detailed Data

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.