Show/Hide

For information on Disaster Recovery and damage reporting visit the OES Virtual Local Assistance Center.

Resource Management Agency Seal

Resource Management Agency

Planning

Planning Services
168 W. Alisal St.
2nd Floor
Salinas, CA 93901
(831) 755-5025
Fax
(831) 757-9516



Disclaimer:
Although every effort is made to provide complete and accurate information on this website and all its documents, users are advised to contact applicable County Resource Management Agency staff before making project decisions and fee estimates.

About Us

Print

Planning Staff Directory

Planning Commission Secretary
Carl Holm, AICP RMA Director (831) 755-5103 holmcp@co.monterey.ca.us

Planning Services Administrative
John Guertin RMA Deputy Director (831) 759-6654 guertinjp@co.monterey.ca.us
Freda Escobar RMA Services Manager
(Permit Center/Events)
(831) 784-5689 escobar@co.monterey.ca.us
Kate Battiato Management Analyst III
(Permit Center)
(831) 759-6560 battiatok@co.monterey.ca.us
Jackie Nickerson Administrative Secretary (831) 755-5240 nickersonj@co.monterey.ca.us
Melissa McDougal Senior Secretary  (831) 755-5146 mcdougalm@co.monterey.ca.us
Susan Rosales-Nava Secretary (831) 755-4907 rosales-navasj@co.monterey.ca.us
Michele Friedrich Principal Office Assistant (831) 755-5189 friedrichm@co.monterey.ca.us
Jennifer Brown Office Assistant II (831) 759-6611 brownjj@co.monterey.ca.us
Monique Kakimoto Office Assistant II (831) 755-5185 kakimotom@co.monterey.ca.us
Eva Gonzales Office Assistant II (831) 755-5186 gonzalese1@co.monterey.ca.us

Planning Division
Jacqueline Onciano Acting Chief of Planning (831) 755-5193 oncianoj@co.monterey.ca.us
Brandon Swanson Planning Manager (831) 755-5334 swansonb@co.monterey.ca.us
Luke Connolly, AICP Management Specialist (831) 755-5173 connollylt@co.monterey.ca.us
       
Craig Spencer Senior Planner (831) 755-5233 spencerc@co.monterey.ca.us
David J. R Mack AICP Senior Planner (831) 755-5096 mackd@co.monterey.ca.us
Bob Schubert, AICP Senior Planner (831) 755-5183  schubertbj@co.monterey.ca.us
       
Nadia Amador Associate Planner (831) 755-5114 amadorn@co.monterey.ca.us
Anna Quenga Associate Planner (831) 755-5175 quengaav@co.monterey.ca.us
Joe Sidor Associate Planner (831) 755-5262 sidorj@co.monterey.ca.us
Liz Gonzales Associate Planner (831) 755-5102 gonzalesl@co.monterey.ca.us
Cheryl Ku Associate Planner (831) 796-6049 kuc@co.monterey.ca.us
Jaime Scott Guthrie Associate Planner (831) 796-6414 guthriejs@co.monterey.ca.us
Dee Van Donselaar Associate Planner (831) 796-6408

donselaardv@co.monterey.ca.us

       
Son Pham-Gallardo Assistant Planner (831) 755-5226 pham-gallardos@co.monterey.ca.us
Rudy Luquin Assistant Planner (831) 796-6407 luquinr@co.monterey.ca.us
Maira Blanco Assistant Planner (831) 755-5052 blancom@co.monterey.ca.us
Megan Hosterman Assistant Planner (831) 755-5019 hostermanm@co.monterey.ca.us

RMA Permit Counter
Delinda Robinson Senior Planner (831) 755-5198 robinsond@co.monterey.ca.us
Domi Hernandez Building Inspector I (831) 755-5451 hernandezd2@co.monterey.ca.us
Cynthia Bettencourt Permit Technician II (831) 755-5237 bettencourtc@co.monterey.ca.us
Lucy Bernal Permit Technician II (831) 755-5235 bernall@co.monterey.ca.us
Joanne Leon Permit Technician II (831) 755-5138 leonj@co.monterey.ca.us
Maria Lopez Permit Technician II (831) 755-5239 lopezmd@co.monterey.ca.us
Fernando Vargas Permit Technician II (831) 755-5229 vargasf@co.monterey.ca.us
Tony Furtado Permit Technician I (831) 755-5234 furtadof@co.monterey.ca.us
Isabel Sanchez Permit Technician I (831) 755-5191 sanchezm5@co.monterey.ca.us